Phone: 02 9242 4000 
[email protected]

LGNSW Management Team


LGNSW Chief Executive Scott PhillipsChief Executive - Scott Phillips

Scott has spent 27 years in the local and state government sectors developing and leading high-performing and multi-disciplinary teams. His extensive career in local government has included appointments as general manager at Sutherland Shire and Hornsby Shire councils. 

His public sector career includes several executive roles at a State and local level in the planning and development profession. Scott has been a member of and continues to serve on a number of industry Boards, Ministerial Advisory Committees and Panels.

Scott considers his commitment to a strong workplace culture, together with his extensive industry and operational experience with a proud record of outcomes focused success, will complement the existing expertise and commitment to the sector shared by the Local Government Procurement Board.

Special Counsel - Susan Budd

Finance Manager - Bruce Morcombe

Director, Advocacy - Damian Thomas

Director, Communications and Media - Toni Smith

Director, Events and Learning - Gary O'Riordan

Director, Management Services and Governance - Samantha Charlton

Director, Workforce and Legal - Adam Dansie