Media alert: Local government NSW annual conference

More than 850 delegates representing NSW councils will gather at Sydney’s Hyatt Regency Hotel for the LGNSW Annual Conference on Tuesday 5 and Wednesday 6 December.

Conference delegates will be addressed by Acting Premier John Barilaro; Minister for Local Government Gabrielle Upton; Roads, Maritime and Freight Minister Melinda Pavey and the Shadow Minister for Local Government Peter Primrose.

The Conference serves as the key policy-making body for LGNSW, with members submitting policy motions for debate and vote. Conference also elects LGNSW’s governing Board for the following two years. The full Conference Program can be found here.

Venue: Hyatt Regency Sydney, 161 Sussex Street

Time: Tuesday 5 December 0900 – 1730 | Wednesday 6 December 0730 - 1630


  • Media representatives will need to register by November 29, by emailing
  • Registration is only available to credentialed working press, i.e. media representatives who are actively writing or broadcasting for a publication.
  • Media passes can be collected on arrival at the Conference, and must be worn and visible at all times.
  • Media seating has been reserved at the front right hand side of the Conference theatre. This location is designed to allow media representatives to arrive and leave the conference floor without disrupting delegates or debate on motions. Splitter boxes are available in the media section.
  • The Conference hashtag is #LGNSW2017.

Media Enquiries
Toni Allan: 0412 774 441