Local Government Week Awards


Olivia Lombardo
Events Assistant
Phone: 02 9242 4050
[email protected]

No content found

No content found

No content found

The LGNSW Planning Awards

The LGNSW Planning Awards recognise councils that have demonstrated excellence in planning and development services.

The awards focus on leadership and culture change, innovation and excellence, recognising actions to promote co-operation, participation and the delivery of positive and pragmatic outcomes in the planning and development area.

The awards are managed by LGNSW.

Awards Categories

Culture Change Innovation/Excellence (Team or Council)

  • Division A: population less than 30,000
  • Division B: population 30,000 - 100,000
  • Division C: population more than 100,000
  • Division D: JOs, ROCS and County Councils and other associate members.