Cr Marianne Saliba
Cr Marianne Saliba

Director Regional/Rural
Shellharbour City

Cr Saliba was elected to Shellharbour City Council and Deputy Mayor in 2011; in 2012 elected Mayor and re-elected Mayor each year since. Re-elected to council in September 2017 and current Mayor.  

Before Council, Cr Saliba represented the state seat of Illawarra in the NSW Parliament from 1999 to 2007.  During that time she held various positions on Joint Standing Committees, including Regulation Review Committee, Staysafe Committee, Chairperson of Electoral Matters Committee. 

Cr Saliba is the President of ALGWA (NSW Branch), Director of Civic Risk Mutual West, Director of Mutual Management Services.

She is passionate about supporting and improving local government.