Independent Local Government Review Panel

In March and April 2014 Local Government NSW (LGNSW) held a series of statewide Leaders Forums on the Independent Local Government Review Panel’s Final Report “Revitalising Local Government”. The report has far-reaching implications for the future of Local Government in NSW and it is critical that Local Government steers the outcomes.
 
The Forums provided the opportunity to deliberate on the findings and recommendations of the report. LGNSW considered councils’ feedback when framing its response and has now made its final submission.
 
Forum dates and locations
 
LGNSW held Leaders Forums in the following locations.
 
Date
Council
Venue
Tuesday 4 March
Griffith City Council
Griffith Ex-Servicemen's Club 
Mirrool Room 2, Cnr Jondaryan Avenue and Yambil Street, Grifith
Thursday 6 March
City of Sydney Council
Lord Mayor’s Reception Room
Level 1 Town Hall
483 George Street, Sydney
Friday 14 March
Coffs Harbour City Council
Coffs Harbour Council Chamber
Cnr Coff and Castle Streets
Coffs Harbour
Monday 17 March
Albury City Council
Albury Entertainment Centre
Elizabeth Room, Swift Street
Albury
Tuesday 18 March
Wagga Wagga City Council
Civic Centre
Burns Way
Wagga Wagga
Thursday 20 March
Newcastle City Council
Newcastle City Hall
Lord Mayor Reception Room
290 King Street, Newcastle
Friday 21 March
Queanbeyan City Council
R.B Smith Community Centre
262 Crawford Street
Queanbeyan
Monday 24 March
Bathurst Regional Council
Bathurst Memorial Entertainment Centre
105 William Street, Bathurst
Tuesday 25 March
Bogan Shire Council
Nyngan High School Gymnasium
Mudal Street
Nyngan
Wednesday 26 March
Parramatta City Council
Parramatta Riverside Theatre
Rafferties Theatre, Market Street Parramatta
Monday 31 March
Broken Hill City Council
Council Chambers 
240 Blende Street
Broken Hill
Tuesday 1 April
Tweed Shire Council
Kingscliff Beach Bowls Club
Marine Parade 
Kingscliff
Thursday 3 April
Tamworth Regional Council
Tamworth Community Centre
Heritage Room, Darling Street
Tamworth
Wednesday 9 April
Kiama Municipal Council
Pavilion 2 
Bong Bong Street
Kiama